DSSU Board of Governors Representative

Karina D’Ermo | kdermo@dawsoncollege.qc.ca | Local 1405

The Board of Governors is the highest authority in the College with respect to its governance. In accordance with the Colleges Act, the Board is composed of 19 members, 11 of whom are members representing constituent groups of the external community served by the College, and eight members who represent the College, comprised of students, faculty and staff, the Director General and the Academic Dean. The Board of Governors ensures that the College fulfills its legal mission and functions within the parameters set out by the Ministry of Education. The Board exercises its responsibilities through its decisions on policy, planning and direction, notably in the areas of institutional objectives and financial accountability.